Elizabeth Sloane Institute of Technology ESIT


The Kusi P. Adu- Amankwah “Lex Stella” Award

Scholarships are awarded on the basis of academic achievement, leadership, and community service to Information Technology professionals working within the Government or Development Sector throughout West Africa.

This Scholarship is an opportunity to join the community of CISSP holders from around the world to study at Elizabeth Sloane Institute of Technology (ESIT), an online higher education institution designed for self-paced ICT upskilling and certification. The scholarship subsidizes both CISSP training and the examination.

Lauryn C. Poyser Award

This award focuses on broadening the number of traditionally underrepresented groups in the management and operation ranks of the Edtech, Agritech, Fintech or Software Development Industry. Eligible candidates must have experience in software development, cyber security, data privacy, or product engineering.

Applicants are required to submit a 500-word essay discussing the role they hope to play in advancing the future of Edtech, Agritech, Fintech or Security Technology. Additionally, applicants must detail a legacy project they will execute if awarded.